The most recent versions of MacCleanse 4 and MacKeeper delete Default Folder X’s preference files, even when Default Folder X is still installed on your Mac. Among other things, this will delete your Default Folder X license information and revert it to running in demo mode. To avoid this problem, please stop using MacCleanse and MacKeeper until their developers have fixed these bugs. I’ve notified them about the problem.
Thanks! – Jon